Olena Uutai – Hear your heart

The event is expired

Attention: the date will be changed! We invite you to this amazing musical journey with the Legend of Ethnic Musiс according to the version of the international festival SayanRing.

Olena Uutai is a world-wide recognized master of playing the jaw harp, a girl singing in the language of Mother Nature.

Uutai travels around the world with musical and ceremonial and healing programs, works in various genres from authentic archaic music to electronic and experimental directions. Her music sounds at the largest world festivals, ethnic, trance, electronic concerts.

In 2017, she became a semifinalist of the popular TV show Italia’s Got Talent 2017 and in 2018, a semi-finalist of the largest show of talents Britain’s Got Talent and finalist of the German Das Supertalent.

Nowadays, she is the most viewed ethno-musician on all well-known online sites such as Youtube, Facebook, Instagram, etc. In 2019, Olena first performed in Prague at The New Russian Film festival.

In addition to the Yakut jaw harp (khomus), Uutai plays the harps of different ethnic groups, shaman tambourines, flutes, masters several kinds of throat singing of the Nordic nations. She combines all this in an ultra-modern style, in which you can hear both authentic traditional sounds and new tones and rhythms of the future.

The voices of animals worshiped by natural nations, the singing of birds accompanied by a jaw harp and tambourine performed by Olena Uutai reveal the secrets of the legends and tales of the Nordic peoples. Each performance of Olena is a strong energetic message to the Universe and always includes the ceremonial song Algys, a traditional prayer for blessing. This is a powerful immersion in ancient traditions through time and space through music that connects hearts with a single source of everything, Mother Nature.

In the evening program, in addition to mystical musical immersion, interactive blocks will also be included. Olena will share with you the secrets of onomatopoeia and simple vocal traditional techniques of the peoples of the North, which help in the study of blocks, body clips and, as a result of this practice, cleanse and fill the performer with natural strength and energy.

Olena Podluzhnaya (her real surname) graduated from the Higher School of Music in Piano, plays on the jaw harp since her 6 years. She is a laureate of numerous republican, all-Russian and international competitions and festivals of live ethnic music.

Creative pseudonym Uutai in literary translation from the Yakut language means “mystery created by water”.

“My work, all my music and even philosophy are based on the idea of harmony and unity with Mother Nature. In creating my music, I rely on onomatopoeic imitation of wildlife, the voices of birds, animals, the sounds of various natural phenomena… In my performances I use several different kinds of throat singing, experimenting with combinations of authentic sound of a jaw harp and folk vocal with various genres and directions in music, from meditative archaic music to electronic trance. Under the sign of Uutai, I determined for myself the use of the sounds of Nature made by my voice and with the help of the jaw harp. I myself call my work Nature Fusion, singling it out as a separate direction music after 27 years of working in this genre,” says Olena Uutai.

Attention: the date will be changed

In connection with the spread of the coronovirus we are forced to report that Olena Uutai’s concert on April 22, 2020 will be postponed after the stabilization of the situation in the country. We will inform you soon.

Your tickets purchased for the concert on April 22, 2020 will be valid.

Event Detail

22.04.2020 19:00
22.04.2020 21:00

Extra Info

Концерт Олены Уутай в Праге

The event is expired

Внимание: будет изменена дата. Олена Уутай – признанный во всем мире мастер игры на варгане, девушка, поющая на языке самой Природы, снова приедет в Прагу с уникальным обрядовым концертом под названием «Услышь свое сердце» (Hear your heart).

Мы приглашаем вас в это удивительное музыкальное путешествие с «Легендой этно-музыки», по версии международного фестиваля SayanRing.

Уутай гастролирует по всему миру с музыкально-обрядовыми и хилинг-программами, работает в различных жанрах от аутентичной архаичной музыки до электронных и экспериментальных направлений. Её музыка звучит на самых крупных фестивалях мировой, этнической, трансовой, электронной музыки.

В 2017 году она стала полуфиналистом популярного телепроекта Italia’s Got Talent 2017. В 2018 — полуфиналист самого большого шоу-талантов Britain’s Got Talent и финалист немецкого Das Supertalent.

Сегодня Олена Уутай является самым просматриваемым этно-музыкантом на всех известных интернет-площадках типа Youtube, Facebook, Instagram и др. Осенью 2019 года Олена впервые выступила в Праге в рамках фестиваля «Новый русский фильм» и зарядила своей энергией целый зал центра «Длабачов».

Помимо якутского варгана (хомуса), Уутай играет на варганах разных этносов, шаманских бубнах, флейтах, владеет несколькими видами северного горлового пения, и совмещает все это в формате современного звучания — от аутентичного древнего корневого звука к новым краскам и ритмам Будущего.

Голоса тотемных животных, пение птиц в сопровождение варгана и бубна от Олены Уутай раскроют тайны легенд и сказаний северных народов. Каждое выступление Олены – это сильный энергетический посыл во Вселенную и всегда сопровождается обрядовой песней. Это мощное погружение в древнюю традицию сквозь время и пространство через музыку, соединяющую сердца с единым источником всего проявленного – Природой.

В программу вечера, кроме мистического музыкального погружения, также будут включены интерактивные блоки. Олена поделится с публикой секретами звукоподражания и простыми вокальными традиционными приемами народов Севера, которые помогают в проработке блоков, телесных зажимов и, как следствие, очищают и наполняют исполнителя природной силой и энергией.

Олена Подлужная (ее настоящая фамилия) окончила Высшую школу музыки по классу фортепиано, играет на хомусе с 6 лет. Лауреат многочисленных республиканских, всероссийских и международных конкурсов и фестивалей живой этнической музыки.

Творческий псевдоним – Уутай – в художественном переводе с якутского языка означает «тайна, сотворенная водой».

«Мое творчество, вся моя музыка и даже философия основываются на идее гармонии и единения с Матушкой Природой. В создании своей музыки я опираюсь на звукоподражание живой природе, голосам птиц, животных, звукам разных явлений природы… В своих выступлениях я использую несколько различных манер горлового пения, экспериментирую с сочетаниями аутентичного звучания варгана и народного вокала с разнообразными жанрами и направлениями в музыке, от медитативной архаичной музыки до танцевального электронного транса. Основным отличительным признаком музыкального творчества под знаком «Уутай» я определила для себя обязательное использование в музыкальных произведениях звуков Природы, издаваемых моим голосом и с помощью хомуса. Сама я называю свое творчество Nature Fusion (Слияние с Природой), выделяя его в отдельное направление этно-музыки по истечении 27 лет работы в этом жанре,» – рассказывает Олена.

Внимание: будет изменена дата

В связи с распространением короновируса и ввода запрета на проведение культурных мероприятий до 100 человек вынужены сообщить, что концерт Олены Уутай, запланированный на 22 апреля 2020 года, будет перенесен на более поздний срок после стабилизации ситуации в стране. Будем информировать Вас.

Билеты, закупленные на концерт 22 апреля 2020 года, будут действительны.

Детали

22.04.2020 19:00
22.04.2020 21:00

Хочу пойти!